Board Members and Elections

The WSUD Board of Directors consists of nine at-large seats, each elected to a three-year term with three terms expiring each year.  This year there are four candidates running for three available seats.


2024 Election

The 2024 election is scheduled for May 4, 2024. Early voting will be available 8:00 am to 5:00 pm from Monday, April 22, through Saturday, April 27 as well as 7:00 am to 7:00 pm April 29-30 at Wellborn Special Utility District office located at 6784 Victoria Avenue, College Station, Tx 77845. 

See the Notice of Election here.


Ballot by Mail

Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to:


Trudy Hancock, Early Voting Clerk

Wellborn Special Utility District

300 E William Joel Bryan Pkwy, Suite 100

Bryan, TX 77803


Applications for ballot by mail must be recieved no later than the close of business on April 23, 2024.


May 4, 2024 - Polling Places

Wellborn SUD Offices - 6784 Victoria Ave, College Station TX 77845 - from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Five Points Baptist Church - 9267 FM 2549, Bryan TX 77808 - from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm. 


Candidate Ballot Order

A drawing for ballot order was held at the District offices on February 29. 2024 at 11am.  The order will be as follows:

1. Larry Michalscheck

2. James Massey

3. Travis Miller

4. David Ernstes


Current Directors

President James Bruggeman - term expires 5/25  
Vice-President Gary Lightsey - term expires 5/25  
Treasurer Travis Miller - term expires 5/24  
Secretary Gwen Hattaway - term expires 5/26  
Director George Faulkner - term expires 5/25  
Director John Himmel - term expires 5/26  
Director Paula Downie - term expires 5/26  
Director Larry Michalscheck - term expires 5/24  
Director James Massey - term expires 5/24